sint maarten news

Two additional Ministers sworn in on Thursday.

Two additional Ministers sworn in on Thursday.

On Thursday, November 28th two incoming Ministers took the oath of office at the governor’s office and were sworn in as Ministers in the Silveria Jacobs cabinet by His Excellency Governor Drs. Eugene B. Holiday.
The two Ministers who took the oath on Thursday are: Pamela Gordon-Lake who takes up the mantle as Minister of Public Health, Labor and Social Affairs (VSA) and Melissa Arrindell-Doncher, who returns as Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Traffic and Telecommunications (TEATT), a position she held in the William Marlin Cabinet in 2017. Minister Arrindell-Doncher takes over the helm from former interim Minister of TEATT Rene Violenus, who held the position from the inception of the Silveria Jacobs cabinet. Violenus moves to the Netherlands to assume the position of Minister Plenipotentiary.
The two recently sworn in Ministers join the Silveria Jacobs cabinet which comprises of Silveria Jacobs, Prime Minister in charge of General Affairs, Christopher Wever as Minister of VROMI, Ardwell Irion, who holds the ministry of Finance and the ministry of Education, Culture, Youth and Sport (ECYS) and Egbert Jurendy Doran as minister of Justice.

News Release

Photo left to right: Minister Melissa Arrindell-Doncher (TEATT) & Minister Pamela Gordon-Lake (VSA)

Categories: sint maarten news

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.